Upcoming Events

UK and Europe Events

Friday 13 October: Panel at Dept Con in Dublin at the Tivoli Theatre. 8.15pm 

Monday 23 October: In conversation with Juno Dawson and Alex T Smith at Waterstones High Street Kensington 

Friday 27 October: Harry Potter Day in Hillingdon (details TBC)

Saturday November 4th: The Author School Full Day Conference  

Monday 13 November: Newham Word Festival YA event at Stratford Library. 1.30pm 

Tuesday 21 November: In conversation with Sarah J Maas at Waterstones Brighton. 6.30pm 

Saturday December 2nd: Kingston Kids Literary Festival (details TBC) 

US Events

December: Details TBC 

 If you would like to book a school or bookstore event with me, please contact me here

Previous Events

Sat 28 Jan            Panel event - with Alwyn Hamilton and Sarah Govett at Octavo's Book Cafe & Wine Bar, Cardiff http://octavobooks.co.uk/events/ya-panel-girl-power-in-ya/

Mon 30 Jan         Panel Event - tour with Mel Salisbury, Cat Doyle and Sara Barnard  at Waterstones Edinburgh https://www.waterstones.com/events/what-makes-a-girl-strong-female-heroines-and-leading-ladies-in-ya/edinburgh-west-end

Tues 31 Jan         Panel Event - tour with Mel Salisbury, Cat Doyle and Sara Barnard  at Waterstones Liverpool One https://www.waterstones.com/events/what-makes-a-girl-strong-sara-barnard-catherine-doyle-melinda-salisbury-and-katherine-webber-discuss-female-heroines-and-leading-ladies/liverpool

Thurs 2 Feb         Panel Event - tour with Mel Salisbury, Cat Doyle and Sara Barnard  at Waterstones High Street Kensington, London

Mon 20 Feb        Dark Societies: An Evening With Stephanie Garber And Katherine Webber at Waterstones Piccadilly, London https://www.waterstones.com/events/dark-societies-an-evening-with-stephanie-garber-and-katherine-webber/london-piccadilly 

Thursday March 9 In Conversation with Samantha Shannon for the London Launch of The Song Rising at Waterstones Piccadilly, London

Tuesday 14 March US Launch Event at Barnes&Noble Tustin Marketplace in Irvine, California

Wednesday 15 March Los Angeles Publication Party at Small World Books in Venice, California  

Sunday 19 March New York Teen Author Festival Panel with Heidi Heilig, Malinda Lo, Andrea Cremer, Lance Rubin, Ibi Zoboi, and Maggie Stiefvater at The Strand Bookstore in New York, New York

Thursday 23 March In Conversation with Jandy Nelson at Books Inc, Opera Plaza 

Sunday 9 April In Conversation with Laini Taylor at Waterstones Piccadilly, London

Wednesday 10 May In Conversation with Patrick Ness at Impact Hub, Birmingham

Friday 26 May Hay Festival Schools Programme in Hay-on-Wye, Wales

Wednesday 14 June YA Quiz Night with Melinda Salisbury and Sara Barnard at Waterstones Islington, London

Friday 30 June Read4Barnet YA Day

Saturday 1 July In Conversation with Melinda Salisbury at Waterstones Bournemouth

Friday 28 July--Sunday 20 July YALC, London (exact times TBC) 

Wednesday 2 August  In Conversation with E. Lockhart at Waterstones Glasgow Souchiehall Street, Glasgow

Sunday 13 August  Edinburgh Festival Event with Maggie Harcourt, 6.45pm at the Baillie Gifford Imagination Lab, Edinburgh